2019 MX-5 champion John Langridge poses for a photo with BRSCC chairman Peter Daly - Photo: Gary Hawkins

2019 BRSCC Mazda MX-5 champion John Langridge donned his dinner jacket one more time to join in the celebrations at the annual BRSCC Championship Awards evening in Stratford-upon-Avon.

John was one of many drivers celebrating their success in 2019, as he headed up on stage to celebrate his BRSCC Mazda MX-5 Championship win and collected his trophy from club chairman Peter Daly. Langridge managed to win the title at his third attempt after making his debut at the end of the 2016 season, before committing to his first full season a year later with AB Motorsport.

2019 saw him switch to BLiNK Motorsport where he went wheel to wheel with defending double champion Will Blackwell-Chambers and top rookie Joe Wiggin. Taking four wins and several podium finishes, John was able to charge to the title and clinch it in fine style, making a superb last lap move in the final lap of the season to score victory and seal the crown.

Congratulations to John and the very best of luck in the 2020 season!

Next Race

Croft - 15th - 16th May 2021

Last Race

There have been no races in 2021 yet.

Current Standings

There have been no races in 2021 yet.